In near perfect conditions in Northern Ireland with wall-to-wall sunshine, Tyco BMW riders Ian Hutchinson and Ryan Farquhar both had solid qualifying sessions at the International North West 200.

Hutchinson will start from the second row of the grid in tonight’s Superstock race over six laps at 8pm from fourth position and from the same position on main Race Day Saturday. In Saturday’s Superbike races, it will again be row two for Hutchy, who posted the sixth fastest time over the two sessions.

“I’ve never been a great qualifier at the North West 200 for some reason or another, but I’m happy with row two. It’s all about race set-up and we are in the ballpark with the Tyco BMWs. I’m now looking forward to tonight’s Superstock 1000 race to get things going,” said Hutchinson

Ryan Farquhar will start from row four in tenth, but the Dungannon man made a quantum leap from the lap time he set on Tuesday, shaving over seven seconds off it, and is confident of getting in amongst the top six action, as he continues to perfect his set-up and confidence aboard the Tyco BMW S1000RR.

“It seems like a lot having two days’ practice but when you’ve a lot of bikes to qualify and set-up it flies in. The TAS boys have been brilliant and the chunk of time we took off today is testament to the effort all round. I’m loving riding the bike and there’s plenty more to come, on the Tyco BMW but it’s sensible steps,” said Farquhar of the Tyco BMW S1000RR Superbike

With the nature of the circuit, spanning almost nine miles along the coast road and inland to form well know NW200 Triangle, pole position or a front row start is not imperative to be in the podium mix.

To watch tonight’s races, which get underway at 6pm – click on this link

 Superstock – Combined Qualifying [3 riders per row on the grid]

Pole: Alastair Seeley [BMW] – 122.207mph; Michael Rutter [BMW] +121.847mph’ 3rd – Peter Hickman [Kawasaki] 121.173mph; 4th – Ian Hutchinson [Tyco BMW] 120.803mph; 5th – Michael Dunlop [BMW] 120.668mph; 6th – Lee Johnston [BMW] 120.258mph

Superbike – Combined Qualifying [3 riders per row on the grid]

Pole: Alastair Seeley [BMW] 122.348mph; 2nd – Michael Dunlop [BMW] 122.335mph; 3rd – Michael Rutter [BMW] 121.648mph; 4th – Lee Johnston [BMW] 121.065mph; 5th – Peter Hickman [Kawasaki] 120.911mph; 6th – Ian Hutchinson Tyco BMW] 120.894mph

10th – Ryan Farquhar [Tyco BMW] 119.755mph

For more infomation please contact